unarmed fighting guilds..

Talk about guilds and classes.

Moderator: Moderators

harlonus
Supporting Member 2014

unarmed fighting guilds..

Post by harlonus »

Why unarmed guilds(Gaesati&Monks) make more damage than guilds with weapons? I know the guilds with weapons have more style but i think its stupid to pay 1+M money for a good weapon when you can just train couple of skills to max and hit as hard as the one with the weapon(s) AND skills..

My first Offensive tank was a ranger and must say that i was disappointed but when i tried monk i felt that this one is for me!

Maybe you have your own opinions and can express those now :wink:
etadan

there was no tune yet

Post by etadan »

Monks and Shapeshifters are 'new'(relatively, compared to others) guilds, to they haven't been properly downtuned yet. That's why.

Iskey, that's just my imo, and i'm just a newbie.
Last edited by etadan on Mon Mar 29, 2004 17:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.
iskey
Supporting Member 2010

Post by iskey »

I wouldn't say that monk guild is new.
belannaer
Wizard

Post by belannaer »

Actually they make up for lack of defence with high damage. They are not needing a downtune as far as I know. Some older melee guilds (especially militia) might needs some uptune injections though.
ynard

Post by ynard »

belannaer wrote:Actually they make up for lack of defence with high damage. They are not needing a downtune as far as I know. Some older melee guilds (especially militia) might needs some uptune injections though.
Just don't make that mistake of uptuning ranger off or def qualities. Otherwise we'd lose our ability to blame our sucky tanking abilities :P

I hope that bel considers my request/demand of detaching and attaching bladesingers to the soon-to-be-born bard guild!
lemi

Post by lemi »

i think bards sound good enough without the bladesingers, and i don't think that the rangers would really appreciate it. i see where you are coming from though.