More things to actually DO?

Share your ideas about the future of the game with other players and wizards.

Moderator: Moderators

uzriel
Supporting Member 2009

More things to actually DO?

Post by uzriel »

I've been playing this mud for a while, once ~2 years ago and now i've made myself a new character.. What i've noticed is that it's still alot of people that seem to reinc once every week becuase they get bored to fast..

So my question would be: what do you people actually DO except the endless killing for experience?

In alot of other muds i've been playing there have been alot of activity except for the killing, ex. player run ecomony, player run cities, player run clans and guilds, player run shops and inns etc., extensive player killing including guilds wars, city wars etc., ALOT of questing and different events, contracted killing, etc etc.

The quest system in Icesus is imho under all criticism with it's 25(?) quests and 2-3(?) events (except for the shadowdancers).

so i was wondering, wouldnt it be an idea to concentrate on adding this kind of features instead of adding/removing guilds? Does anyone have any good ideas?

I, for example, would really like for us to have 1 quest that you need to complete in each guild for each level, or 10 levels. And quests that actually gave you some experience.. perhaps events for all guilds, not just dancers? I have alot of other ideas, but this is allready getting too long :)

I'm sure i will get replies like: "well, there is no time". "Go code it yourself" etc. And sure, if i can i would really like to help.. but it can't be that hard for players to come up with a quest and then for a wiz to put a few new npc:s out and implement the "story" from the player, can it?

I also really liked the area building competition! very good initiative.
idles
Site Admin

Post by idles »